Ensemble of the Day (11/6/15)

11/6/15

11/6/15 by ringznthingz featuring plus size tops

Today was a run-around kind of day. I had a strategy meeting in the morning followed by a host of errands. It was unusually warm in the Northeast on this November day so I decided to wear something light in pattern, but dark in color.

I paired an oversized black H&M tunic with black and white hounds tooth leggings. To brighten up the outfit I added a camel colored combat boot and a tan and blue summer scarf. I topped it all off with a cropped denim jacket from Bebe, shades and Sexy Flexy Hoops earrings from Ringz-N-Thingz.

Here’s my ensemble of the day:

me1 11,6,15 me3 11,6,15
me2 11,6,15
The tan in the scarf gives relevance to the camel toned boots, and balances the ensemble by sandwiching the dark pieces between lighter colors. The alternate pattern in the scarf keeps the ensemble from being overly “matchy”.

Don’t be afraid to deliberately mix patterns and colors. Take risks!

#FashionTested #FashionIsLife

Leave a comment